Gary Stormo and Fiona Marshall, recipients of 2019 Faculty Achievement Awards.

Gary Stormo, Ph.D., Joseph Erlanger Professor in the Department of Genetics and the Center for Genome Sciences and Systems Biology at Washington University School of Medicine, recently was honored with the Carl and Gerty Cori Faculty Achievement Award. Dr. Stormo, along with other recipients of faculty achievement awards including Fiona Marshall, the James W. and Jean L. Davis Professor in Arts & Sciences at Washington University in St. Louis, and Yoram Rudy, the Fred Saigh Distinguished Professor of Engineering, received their awards and presented their scholarly work at a ceremony on November 8 in Knight and Bauer halls at Washington University in St. Louis.

“Professors Marshall, Stormo and Rudy embody excellence in their respective fields,” Chancellor Andrew Martin said in a statement. “Their scholarly research has been recognized on a national and global scale, and their work represents the values we hold dear at WashU as we commit to conducting innovative, transformative research and improving lives in service of the greater good. I’m delighted to present these awards to three outstanding individuals and colleagues.”

Congratulations to all!